Amano: Darling, I Saved the World in this Bar!

The Amano Bar in the Amano Hotel (Berlin Mitte) is one of these places you feel like James Bond as soon as you enter it. The drinks have this boom effect, the bartender knows exacty what you want to drink although you have never met him before and it is dark enough for secret MI6 meetings and big plans. The hotel also has a beautiful rooftop bar with an amazing view over Berlin, which will open again in summer. Until then, you have to save the world from downstairs. (As I already did in my last post about the Bar Tausend I suggest you some cocktail recipes in this one again)P1400635P1400637P1400669Atomic Grape
Squeeze 10 white grapes (without seeds) in a shaker. Add 6cl white Jamaican rum, 3cl freshly squeezes lemon juice and 2cl vanilla syrup and shake it with some ice cubes. Strain the cocktail over new ice cubes and decorate with red grapes.P1400735P1400730P1400682Delicious (without alcohol)
Shake 4cl freshly squeezed cucumber juice, 4cl natural apple juice, juice of half a lime, 2cl cinnamon cyrup and egg white (from 1 egg) whith some ice cubes. Strain it slowly in a cup and decorate with a cucumber slice.P1400721P1400659Address: Auguststraße 43, 10119 Berlin

Leave a Reply


two + 9 =

Amano: Darling, ich habe die Welt in dieser Bar gerettet!

Die Amano Bar im gleichnamigen Hotel in Berlin Mitte ist eine von diesen Orten, an denen man sich wie James Bond fühlt. Die Drinks sind auf das Wesentliche (die Wirkung) reduziert, der Barchef weiß was man trinkt, obwohl man sich noch nie gesehen hat und es ist dunkel genug für geheime MI6-Treffen und große Pläne. Im Sommer macht auch wieder die legendäre Amano Dachterrasse mit dem Blick über die Dächer Berlins auf. Bis dahin müssen wir die Welt eben von hier unten retten. (Wie schon in meinem Post über die Bar Tausend wieder mit ein paar Rezepten zu meinen Lieblingsdrinks, zum Nachschütteln UND zum Nachrühren ).P1400635P1400637P1400669Atomic Grape
10 helle kernlose Weintrauben in einem Shaker andrücken. 6cl weißen jamaikanischen Rum, 3cl frischen Zitronensaft und 2cl Vanillesirup dazu geben und mit viel Eiswürfeln shaken. Durch ein Sieb in ein Glas auf Eiswürfel gießen. Mit roten Weintrauben garnieren.P1400735P1400730P1400682Delicious (ohne Alkohol)
4cl frischen Gurkensaft, 4cl naturtrüben Apfelsaft, den Saft einer halben Limette, 2cl Zimtsirup und 1 Eiweiß in einem Shaker mit Eiswürfeln shaken. In eine Cocktailschale abseihen und eine Gurkenscheibe drauflegen.P1400721P1400659Adresse: Auguststraße 43, 10119 Berlin

Hinterlasse eine Antwort


fünf − 3 =