Tag Archives: swimming pool

P1270654

Ibiza: Between the Parties

Every time you are reading advices about chill out places in Ibiza – it’s a trap! You can find quiet and laid back places everywhere in the world, even in Las Vegas, but it’s not what it’s meant for. A really good advice would be a place where you can perfectly relax between all these parties and have even more energy for the next one. And guess what, I found a place like this. Agriturismo Sa Talaia is surrounded by a quiet pine forest but it’s only a 2 km drive to San Antonio. They have 12 rooms and during the day you will find everything you need: a restaurant, comfy day beds and a beautiful swimming pool. And during the night they have free shuttles to Ushuaia (the best beach club in the world in my opinion) and you even get a free entrance on the day of you arrival. And a free car during your entire stay. Now we’re talking! P1270576P1270570P1270591P1270546P1270578P1270605P1270608P1270564P1270654P1270640P1270670P1270653P1270649P1270675P1270690P1270697P1270718P1270711P1270714Rooms are available from 92 Euro/per person and night (via Thomas Cook).

P1720692

Puro Beach Palma: Before a Flight Home

If you are on vacation in Mallorca and your flight back is in the evening or late afternoon Puro Beach is a great place to enjoy the sun during the last hours of your holiday. This beachclub is located only 5 kilometers from the Palma Airport and they have changing rooms, showers and a place where you can store your suitcase. The charge for a sun bed is 35 euros (from 11 a.m.), which includes a towel, water and some fruit. If you like that place so much that you decide to miss your flight: there ared DJs and party in the evening as well. So when I was in Palma with my Mom last month we took the advantage of not having any men with us (“what? 35 euros for a bed? the beach around it is for free” would probably be the comment) and spent there the whole day.P1720061P1720089P1720099P1720086P1720186P1720312P1720207P1720442P1720119P1720392P1720310P1720412P1720365P1720431P1720465P1720516P1720678P1720535P1720560P1720459P1720712P1720699P1720798P1720753P1720645P1720722P1720692P1720689P1720782Certainly you can just come to Puro Beach only for lunch or dinner. We just had some snacks: patatas bravas (4 euros), fried octopus (8 euros) und a passion fruit mojito (11 euros). There are some good connections and really cheap flights with Easyjet to Palma de Mallorca from all over Europe.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cuba: Underwater Love

It was a cloudy day in Cuba, we haven´t booked any tours and I wasn´t participating in any “Best Gringo Dancer” championship at our hotel this time. So I decided it was a perfect moment to learn how to say I Love You underwater. Why? Because you never know… You might be thinking there are much more important things you should learn to do underwater, for example the right breath holding techniques and stuff … But: if the situation is getting really serious I bet the life guard will save the girl showing them a heart first. Just my opinion… So see what came out:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGoing down…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe very first attempt…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAComing closer and closer…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABut don´t come to close, it might confuse the person who is actually supposed to rescue you…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnother thing you shouldn´t  do: look like you are alright or slightly bored… Nobody will show up then. Done! A special thanks to my Mom for helping me to realize this important security training.

P1490132

Coco Ocean: Marrakech in Gambia

When I was visiting The Gambia this summer, I´ve been expecting some of these typical westafrican hotels: 1. lodges, 2. family all inclusive resorts or 3. appartments with a kitchen for either very lucky or very retired people who can stay a longer period of time. Imagine how surprised I was when I first saw this one. Coco Ocean completely looks like a place in Marrakesch. The only small but very important difference: it does have a beach! I could walk around there for hours taking pictures of the beautiful swimming pools (the common one had 3 levels and some rooms also had a private one), flowers and the 4 restaurants. As a result I didn´t even manage to get to the beach…but got some nice shots for you instead!P1490130P1490181P1490187P1490184P1490172P1490140P1490221P1490165P1490142P1490205P1480472P1490144P1480467P1490154P1490194P1490231

Tag Archives: swimming pool

P1270654

Ibiza: Zwischen den Partys

Wenn Ihr Tipps zu ruhigen Orten auf Ibiza lest, fallt nicht darauf rein! Ruhige Orte gibt es selbst in Las Vegas, aber dafür ist es ja nicht gedacht! Die hohe Kunst besteht eher darin, einen Standort zu finden, an dem Ihr zwischen all den Partys und Sonnenuntergängen (die hier ja auch schon gefeiert werden) optimal entspannen könnt. Um noch mehr Energie für den nächsten Abend zu haben. Ein solcher Ort ist zum Beispiel das Agriturismo Sa Talaia, schallgeschützt in einem Pinienwald, aber nur zwei Kilometer vom trubeligen San Antonio gelegen. Das ehemalige Herrenhaus hat 12 Zimmer, ein Restaurant und einen ziemlich hübschen Pool (seht selbst). Und was es aber vor allem hat, sind kostenlose Transfers in das Beachclub Ushuaia (nach meiner objektiven Meinung die beste Party der Insel) + freien Eintritt dorthin am Ankunftstag. Auch ein Mietwagen für die gesamte Aufenthaltsdauer im Hotel ist umsonst. Das ist doch ein Tipp!P1270576P1270570P1270591P1270546P1270578P1270605P1270608P1270564P1270654P1270640P1270670P1270653P1270649P1270675P1270690P1270697P1270718P1270711P1270714Die Zimmer gibt es ab 92 Euro/p.P. und Nacht, buchbar z.B. über Thomas Cook.

P1720692

Puro Beach Palma: vor dem Rückflug

Wenn ihr auf Mallorca seid und der Rückflug erst nachmittags oder abends geht, ist Puro Beach eine super Variante die Sonne noch bis zur letzten Sekunde auszukosten. Der Beachclub befindet sich nämlich nur 5 Kilometer (8 Minuten mit dem Taxi) vom Palma Airport entfernt und es gibt Umkleiden und einen Aufbewahrungsraum für die Koffer. Man zahlt 35 Euro pro Sonnenbett, darin sind dann ein Handtuch, Wasser und Obst enthalten und darf von 11 bis 19 Uhr bleiben. Wenn man dann noch kurzfristig beschließt seinen Flug zu verpassen: Abends geht´s hier weiter mit DJ, Dinner und Dance. Dieses Wochenende ist übrigens die Closing Party – was aber nicht heißt, dass Schluss ist. Geöffnet ist noch bis Ende Oktober. Als ich vor ein paar Wochen mit meiner Mom auf Mallorca war, haben wir die Gelegenheit genutzt, dass keine Männer dabei waren (“Was? 35 Euro für eine Liege? Der Strand ist fünf Meter weiter umsonst”) und verbrachten den ganzen Tag dort… mit einem kleinen Abstecher zum Umsonst-Strand natürlich.P1720061P1720089P1720099P1720086P1720186P1720312P1720207P1720442P1720119P1720392P1720310P1720412P1720365P1720431P1720465P1720516P1720678P1720535P1720560P1720459P1720712P1720699P1720798P1720753P1720645P1720722P1720692P1720689P1720782Man kann ins Puro Beach natürlich auch einfach zum Lunch kommen. Wir hatten Patatas Bravas (4 Euro), fritierten Oktopus (8 Euro) und Passion Fruit Mojito (11 Euro). Flüge nach Palma de Mallorca gibt´s z.B. bei Easyjet von Berlin Schönefeld ab 30 Euro.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kuba: Underwater Love

Es war ein ziemlich bewölkter Tag in Kuba, wir hatten keine Ausflüge gebucht und ich hatte dieses Mal auch nicht vor, an irgendeinem Tanzwettbewerb in unserem Hotel teilzunehmen. Also habe ich beschlossen, dass es jetzt der perfekte Zeitpunkt sei, um I Love You sagen unter Wasser zu üben. Man weiß ja nie… Ist klar, ihr denkt jetzt es gibt viel wichtigere Dinge, die man unter Wasser lernen müsste wie z.B. lange den Atem anhalten … Aber: Wenn es mal hart auf hart kommt, wette ich mit euch, dass die Rettungsschwimmer zuerst das Mädchen aus dem Wasser ziehen, das ihnen ein Herz zeigt. Hier meine Erfolge:OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAbtauchen…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADer erste Versuch…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWichtig: immer näher und näher kommen!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAber nicht zu nahe, sonst können sich die Rettungsschwimmer nicht mehr auf ihre Aufgabe konzentrieren…OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGeschafft! Ein besonderes Dankeschön geht an meine Mom, die mich bei diesem überlebenswichtigen Sicherheitstraining unterstützt hat und auch nicht am Tanzwettbewerb teilnehmen wollte!

P1490132

Coco Ocean: Marrakesch in Gambia

Als ich in diesem Sommer in Gambia war, habe ich eins von diesen typischen westafrikanischen Hotels erwartet: 1. eine Lodge, 2. All inclusive Familen-Ressort oder 3. Appartment mit Küche, wo man sich mit viel Glück oder mit viel Rente gleich für einige Monate einmieten kann. Um so mehr war ich überrascht als wir in DIESEM Hotel ankamen. Coco Ocean sah eher aus wie ein Haus in Marrakesch, mit dem kleinen aber feinen Unterschied, dass es hier einen Strand gab! Ich könnte dort ewig rumlaufen um Fotos von den Pools (der Hauptpool hatte drei Ebenen, manche Zimmer hatten aber auch einen eigenen), den Blumen in den Gärten und den vier Restaurants zu machen. So ewig, dass ich es noch nicht einmal mehr zum Strand geschafft habe…P1490130P1490181P1490187P1490184P1490172P1490140P1490221P1490165P1490142P1490205P1480472P1490144P1480467P1490154P1490194P1490231Lest hier meinen Artikel über Gambia in der BZ.